Mark Knopfler new solo album, “Get Lucky”


Get Lucky is his sixth solo album and the follow up to Kill To Get Crimson, released in 2007.  Crimson debuted at #26 on Billboard’s Album Chart in the US with first week sales nearing 23,000 copies.  Reviews for Crimson were mixed, but largely positive, including Mark Saleski’s review for Blogcritics.  Knopfler’s tour in support of Kill To Get Crimsonoutstanding show at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, TN. also garnered positive reviews, including my own of his

According to Knopfler’s official web site, he’ll begin his tour in support of Get Lucky sometime in 2010.  Among his tour dates for the record will be six shows at London’s Royal Albert Hall running from May 30, 2010 through June 4.  The remainder of his N. American and European tour dates are expected to be announced in September.  Knopfler’s only announced appearance thus far is an appearance at a special charity concert benefiting The Prince’s Trust on September 9, 2009 in London.  VIP ticket packages for these shows are being touted on his web site.


    1. Border Reiver


    1. Hard Shoulder


    1. You Can’t Beat The House


    1. Before Gas & TV


    1. Monteleone


    1. Cleaning My Gun


    1. The Car Was The One


    1. Remembrance Day


    1. Get Lucky


    1. So Far From The Clyde


    1. Piper To The End





Rate This

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *